Title

Subtitle

Forum

Forum Home > General Discussion > Suggestion on what's next! EPI

Kurt

Hello and thank you in advance,

I have a 8 year old GSD who was diagnosed with EPI 5 weeks ago.The vet subscribed Pancreplus tablets x3 with each meal and Tylan powder sprinkled on each meal. Her Vitamin B was low also  so she was on weekly shots Currently started her on daily Cobalequin tablets. I have been back to the vet at least 5 times do to things not working out so well. Her poop is still kinda soft so started breaking the tablets up and feeding her 3x a day, her poop still isnt where its spose to be, she does fine for a couple of days then goes down hill. Her stomach makes really loud grumbling noises and has alot of gas. Im new to all this and trying to do the best I can. Just so afraid to lose her been by my side since she was 8 weeks old. Im open to any suggestion i could tell my vet since he doesnt seem like he knows alot about EPI.

March 23, 2018 at 2:13 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Jean and Kara
Administrator
Welcome from the uk...we have different enzymes over here but one of our people use the tablets, i will get in touch for you, what weight is your dog, and his/her name, you could go towards powder enzymes from Enzyme Diane, have a look at her website, as far as Tylan is concerned , the doseage is weight related, so if you can help us with that, how much Tylan are you giving, lastly what food are you feeding, and how much at a feed and how often, double lastly, keep a diary of everything you do.........jean
--

Kara

From Liverpool England

born 21st July 2009

Adopted at five months old 26th December 2009

EPI dx August 2010

tli<1.00 folate 8.3 cobalimin 611

Antibiotics  2 Oxytet antibiotics 3 times a day also if we cannot fit the Oxytet in she has Tylan 1/8th teaspoon before her meals as a maintenanance dose

Food- Ashenbank Lamb Casserole  twice daily equalling 3 cups per day possibly more