newbie here in need of advice

Epi4Dogs Foundation Inc.’s mission is the advancement of science and education relating to EPI (Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency), yielding useful insights and positive outcomes in better managing EPI in dogs and cats. Our goals are to support and/or collaborate with veterinary EPI research and researchers, and to promote EPI awareness by educating the general public, pet owners, pet organizations, rescue and shelter organizations, veterinary schools and veterinarians.
mburtch1
State: Michigan
Pet name: Hachi
My name: Mark

newbie here in need of advice

Post by mburtch1 » 18 Jan 2024, 20:24

my name is mark and my fur buddie is a pomeranian , my vet has no idea whats wrong with him , he said it was beyond his skills , the systems Hachi has is 1. smelly diarrhea sometimes watery 2. throwing up 3 smelly farts 4 dry skin 5 stomach gurgles 6 dull color hair and not growing . he was 13 pounds and in 5 or 6 weeks he is now 8.4 pounds , it is breaking my heart seen him like this , after reading on this site i had the vet give Hachi the LT1 and Blood work i will post that , also he is low on his protein , can you tell me anything from the test , also had some xrays done and the one i am posting vet said that his small intestines have a very thick wall

Thank You , Mark
PS if you need more information i will post it
Attachments
xray.jpg
xray.jpg (914.51 KiB) Viewed 2010 times
Hachi 1 14 2024.jpg
Hachi 1 14 2024.jpg (117.28 KiB) Viewed 2025 times
Hachi.jpg
Hachi.jpg (471.71 KiB) Viewed 2025 times

jilbert57
Staff
State: Washington

Re: newbie here in need of advice

Post by jilbert57 » 18 Jan 2024, 21:42

From the results his B12 level is low and the Tli result is NOT Epi. >50 is more indicative of pancreatitis. Has regular blood work been done recently?
Does Hachi appear to have a gut ache?
What food are you feeding?

This is from vetinfo: